Guest Reviews

Minnesota
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2013
We had such a marvelous time enjoying Orlando while staying at your lovely home. Our children, spouses, and grandchildren all had lots of space to spread out, and space to enjoy each other as a family. We left with wonderful memories of a very fun vacation. Thank you for sharing this home!
View Property: 50273
Holyoke, MA
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2013
Thank you for another wonderful stay in this beautiful home! We hope to be back next year:)
View Property: 36891
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The house is very comfortable and in a great location to Disney and the ESPN venues! Thank you very much!
View Property: 50273
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2013
Great Disney Vacation!!! Will never stay ongrounds again!!! My family and I rented this condo for our Disney trip on Memorial week, and we loved this condo at Windsor Hills! We felt very secure with the 24 hour guards on duty unlike some of the other condo rentals we have stayed at. The Condo was very clean and comfortable exactly like the online photos. My girls loved the Disney decorations and the Mickey and Minnie beds and the large walk in closet. It had all the amenities of home and was great to come back and relax to after a tiring day at the parks. The playground for the kids in the resort is safe and clean and gated as well. I wish we had more time to use the resort pool, but the one time I took my daugher there she had an awesome time in the pool and the kid sprinklers. It is only a few minutes to Disney and very close to restaurants and a few miles to Super Target! For this luxury and price we will never stay at a Disney resort again!
View Property: 61431
Texas
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2013
If you`re looking for a place for your family to stay while on vacation in Orlando, look no further! This is a great location, plenty to do onsite, easy to get to other destinations, very secure and comfortable. It was exactly as advertised. There were no hidden surprises. I`ve told all our family & friends to stay here! Our family will as well when we return!
View Property: 41037
Pennsylvania
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2013
We had a great family vacation and enjoyed the house, games room, and hot tub. Our weather was very warm for January which was a nice switch from the snow in PA. We appreciated all the helpful hints from the Five Star team.
View Property: 53500
North Carolina
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2013
We all had a wonderful and memorable stay here! It was hot for December/January though!
View Property: 53500
New Mexico
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We felt like we were at our own home. Looking forward to the next vacation. Five Star was very helpful and the home was setup like a fancy hotel when we arrived.
View Property: 48445
New Jersey
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2013
Thanks for another great stay. Five Star was excellent-from the "swan " towels to the help finding a good steak house. All the best.
View Property: 48445
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful home with us. Everything you need is here and more. We didnt have the best weather but with the Xbox, the Wii, the arcade game, and the pool table, we never once heard anyone say "they were bored." The pool was the biggest hit! Looking forward to a return trip!
View Property: 53500
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2013
House was awesome! Everything we needed was here. Five Star was excellent! Anytime we called theyd answer, no matter what time or day it was...We will definitely be back! Home is beautiful! Kids loved the pool and parents enjoyed their first visit to Florida. Thank you very much!
View Property: 44731
Iowa
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2013
Great house! Loved the pool and all of the activities at Windsor Hills. Had a great time, thank you!
View Property: 50273
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2012
Mom and the kids picked this place, they did great! A beautiful home and a great location for activities. Kids used the pool each night! Has a wonderful time! Thanks for shaking this lovely house.
View Property: 50273
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2012
Lovely home, lovely area, great location! The five bedrooms were perfect for our grandchildren and they loved them! The home met our familys needs perfectly. Also enjoyed the clubhouse area. Great vacation!
View Property: 53500
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2012
We stayed in this villa as part of a group of 10, aged from 6 to 75. Windsor Hills is in a central location for the parks and very secure. The villa itself? Absolutely gorgeous! The accomodation was huge and the 10 of us fitted in comfortably. The facilities were great, kids loved the games room and were often found crashed out on the gamers beanbags playing the Wii after a day of walking around the parks, while the adults played pool. Mornings were spent in the swimming pool and the available floats and lilos were a real bonus. I am glad the pool was heated as it was used a lot in the mornings and in the evening when it was cooler outside - and my 8 year old took a particular liking to the jacuzzi! We were lucky enough to have the master bedroom and I can honestly say I have never encountered a bathroom that size before. The fans in the bedrooms were very effective and very quiet, and the A/C controls were seperate for upstairs and downstairs, meaning that the house was never to hot or over cooled. The kids loved the themed rooms and the blackout blinds ensured a good night sleep for all. There was ample storage space in all the bedrooms - I wish my closet at home was that size! The kitchen appliances were all excellent quality and very clean and there was a wide range of kitchen tools. Service recieved from the owners from the time of our initial enquiry has been first class and all the transactions were very smooth and agents responsible for maintenance in Florida were very good. Upon reporting a beeping fire alarm in one of the bedrooms one morning it was attended to within half an hour. The villa was very clean when we arrived and the pool well attended to whilst we were there. The villa had large amounts of towels(both beach and body) available and the laundry room was well kitted out. The towel swans in the bedrooms whe we arrived were a classy touch!! I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone going to Florida. If we ever go again in a large group we will be checking availability here first! After staying in the villa I can honestly say that I would never book a hotel in Florida again as the comfort and feeling of a base really is worth it.
View Property: 48445
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2012
I spent many weeks surfing the net looking for the "perfect" accommodation for our Disneyworld holiday. My wife and I were travelling with our two kids (age 10 and 5) and the childrens grandmother from Brisbane, Australia. We knew we needed something where we could all have our own space after spending each day at the parks. This house was perfect! Whilst 6 bedrooms was far more than we needed (...we only used three) it was great just to have the extra space and to each have our own bathroom. Each also had their own TV and DVD player! The house is immaculatey clean and everthing appears to be brand-new including the massive high-def LCD widescreen TV in the family room! The whole house has been professionally interior-decorated very recently to give a very modern but classically luxurious cosy ambience. There is a great mix of formal areas for lounging and dining and also casual family areas for more informal relaxing and dining including an outdoor terrace overlooking the sparkling blue pool (which can be heated if you choose). A full size family kitchen/pantry with all the mod-cons including ice-making/chilled water dispensing fridge, dishwasher, microwave etc was a bonus. Having said that, we ate out a lot of the time at a huge variety of restaurants within short driving distance from the house including Rainforest Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Hard Rock Cafe, Cheesecake Factory, Olive Garden, Applebees, Dennys, Sizzlers, McDonalds etc many more at Downtown Disney and within the parks themselves. It was great to have the choice. The house has a fantastic games room which includes a pool table, Foosball, Air Hockey plus its own wide-screen LCD TV and a couple of beanbags. The kids loved that Wii, XBox and PS3 were all there...PLUS a variety of their favourite games....which was a complete surprise to them! The owners have catered for nearly every little thing that you could possibly think you might need, right down to international electric plug adaptors, can openers, kettles, toasters, utensils, and a large variety of crockery/cutlery etc. Theyve also provided a number of DVDs and books including the Unofficial Guide to Disneyworld which we found useful. The Windsor Hills estate is one of the closest in distance to the Disney park and was another reason for making this home our choice. We would all certainly recommend this property to family and friends and would also stay again in future if we were to visit again.
View Property: 48445
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2012
On a scale from 1 to 10.....20!!!! We were expecting a very nice home....but it was well beyond our expectations!! Fantastic! When we arrived the home was spotless and in perfect condition. We were amazed how all the details had been taken care of. It was really being at home! We were also aware that we had Kevin as a backup resource in case we needed assistance from other guests reviews. And it worked! We had a couple of minor things...and his response was impressive: very fast, friendly and solving the situation within seconds. We were desperate to make the most of the pool and sunshine as we were coming from a very rigourous winter in the southern hemisphere...but the weather was against us... we had quite a lot of rain. But the pool area is absolutely fabulous. We had stayed at another villa at Windsor Hills nearly two years ago, and we had our neighbours right under our noses! The fact that there is no villa at the back allows you to enjoy the view of a wonderful garden which stretches out for about 250 mts in total privacy! And when the sun did peep out, one could see the benefits of a south-oriented pool! It does make the difference! We would definitively recommend this place as it made a substantial difference to our holiday! Unfortunately our kids are quite old now and we feel this was our last visit to Disneyworld...will have to wait until we get grandchildren....Hope you are still around by then because we wont look around...you will be our first option!! Thank you very much for making our vacation really special!
View Property: 50273
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2012
What a find your house is! Great location, beautiful home...perfect spot for a family reunion. Exactly as advertised-only better. My 5 year old learned to swim in your pool! 8 cousins and 8 adults=pandemonium most of the time. We were so grateful for all the space your home provided us. We had the family vacation of a lifetime. We will definitely spread the word to all our fellow snowbirds. Thanks again!
View Property: 47846
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2012
Thank you for allowing us to share your wonderful villa! We had a terrific stay here and your place made all the difference! I would like to congratulate you on taking care of all the details! Nothing was missing! It was just perfect! Kevin was an ace sorting out the small details...It was just a perfect vacation! Will surely recommend your place to our friends! Thanks!
View Property: 50273
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2012
What a fantastic time we have all had staying in your beautiful home. We have everything we needed to make sure our 3 week stay was exactly what we had planned. It was great having Kevin just around the corner, what a helpful guy!! We will be highly recommending your home; weve stayed in Windsor Hills before in a 6 bedroom house which was nice, but I love the interior.
View Property: 36890
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2012
We have had a fantastic 3 weeks at your villa. The location is excellent for getting to the parks, restaurants, and supermarkets. The villa had everything that we needed and the kids loved the pool. We hope to be to Florida next year and will definitely consider booking your villa again.
View Property: 36890
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2012
Thank you again for everything and letting us stay here for a couple of days before moving next door. Isaac turned out to be a dud for this part of Florida, so we got a couple of extra days to spend here. Your home is beautiful and very comfortable. It had everything we needed and more.
View Property: 50273
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2012
Thanks for sharing your incredible home with us! It was great. We especially enjoyed the pool-eating out on the deck and kids enjoyed the arcade games. Easy to find everything and close to all we needed!
View Property: 53500
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2012
Our family truly enjoyed the comforts of your home. It had been 2 years since our family got together and were so glad it was here.the home and its decor are gorgeous and the neighborhood was fabulous.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2012
We really had a great time in Florida. We really enjoyed the house. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The kids really enjoyed the game room. We will contact Five Star Vacation Homes next time we vacation here. Thanks.
View Property: 44731
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2012
Your home is absolutely gorgeous. The grandsons (3,3, and 9) really enjoyed the pool and the game room. And the Star Wars room and the Mickey Mouse room were a definite hit! Brody has dubbed it his "new house" and Camden calls is his "Disney house." We are really going to hate to leave. Thank you for being such gracious hosts.
View Property: 53500